Public Figment
The Fig
Introducing The Fig
5
0:00
-2:16

Introducing The Fig

The Podcast Version of Public Figment
5

Big news, y’all. We’re going AUDIO.

Last week, paid subscribers had a chance to give me feedback on adding a voiceover option to this newsletter.

To quote my dear friend Wesley, to whom we owe this podcast’s name, “The only way this was ever gonna get any better for me was if I could get my figgy fix pumped straight into my gourd.” So I’ll take that as a sign that options are in order!

For each newsletter, I’ll also be attempting* to record a podcast version of the same letter. I’m working to get things synced up so that you’ll be able to listen to The Fig on Spotify, Apple Music, your favorite podcast-streaming app, etc.

Here’s an intro pod so you can get over how weird my voice sounds before Friday, when the first full episode/regular newsletter for all subscribers drops.

Stay out of trouble, stay in touch,

Dot

*Attempting = caveat that I am moving soon and things may go text-only for a minute if the chaos gets too extreme. Thanks for understanding my mayhem.

5 Comments
Public Figment
The Fig
Public Figment, the newsletter, but for your ears.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Dot Dannenberg